Email us: 

Anyone is welcome to become a member of the Molecular Ecology Working Group! 

Membership within MEWG is available to all current TWS members. You may join our Working Group by logging in to Your Membership on the TWS website. It only costs $5 per year to join.

Executive board positions are filled through an election process among MEWG members.


Meet the Executive Board

Rachael Giglio, PhD

ChairBiologist, USDA-APHIS-WS National Wildlife Research Center 

Stacey Nerkowski, PhD

Chair-ElectRegional Geneticist, USFWS Northeast Fishery Center

Robert Lonsinger, PhD

Past-ChairAdjunct Associate Professor, Oklahoma State University

Molly Garrett

Secretary/TreasurerPhD Candidate, University of Idaho

Ariana Cerreta

Communications CoordinatorPhD Candidate, University of Idaho

Emily Burkholder

Communications CoordinatorPhD Student, Oklahoma State University

Elise Stacey

Student Board MemberPhD Candidate, University of Idaho

Megan Dillon

Student Board MemberPhD Candidate, North Carolina State University

Sam Hervey

Board MemberPhD Candidate, Michigan Technological University

Cassandra Miller-Butterworth, PhD

Board MemberAssociate Professor,  Penn State Beaver

Sophie Preckler-Quisquater, PhD

Board MemberPost-Doc, UC Davis